Jan Frodeno Ironman World Champion

Jan Frodeno Ironman World Champion – again

Our congratulations go out to Jan Frodeno Ironman World Champion 2016 and 2015 after meeting Jan at the 2009 Laguna Phuket Triathlon and having won the gold medal in the 2008 Bejing Olympics Phuket Island Radio are delighted to follow the continuing career of Jan.

TOP 10 Pro Men – Finish

1 8:06:30 Jan Frodeno
2 8:10:02 3:33 Sebastian Kienle
3 8:11:14 4:45 Patrick Lange
4 8:13:00 6:31 Ben Hoffman
5 8:13:25 6:56 Andi Boecherer
6 8:16:20 9:51 Tim O’Donnell
7 8:16:56 10:27 Boris Stein
8 8:20:30 14:01 Bart Aernouts
9 8:21:51 15:22 Ivan Rana
10 8:21:59 15:30 Frederik Van Lierde

Jan Frodeno Ironman World Champion again in Kona, Hawai.

Top podium positions with three German athletes.

Top three podium at Ironman Championship, Jan Frodeno centre, Sebastian Kienle, and Patrick Lange.

With many athletes still out on the Ironman course, why not join the live results and feeds at Ironman 2016

Reuters reporters Andrew Both and Greg Stutchbury reported that Frodeno completed the 3.8 km swim, 180 km cycle, and 42.2 km run in eight hours, six minutes, and 30 seconds in Kailua-Kona.

Compatriot Sebastian Kienle, the 2014 champion, took second place in 8:10.02, with Patrick Lange claiming third in 8:11.14 after posting the fastest run time at the event.